Follow the link to view full gallery on Facebook.

Sunday June 6th was the first scheduled competition day for the 2016 Wind Voyager Triple-S Open. Competitors were greeted by consistent southwest winds around 20mph. With near perfect conditions, riders began pushing the limits right from the start, with many impressive rotations and inverts off the kickers. Many riders were also performing handle passes while gapping the center of the 82-foot John Wayne A-frame Rail, effectively combining rail hits with air tricks and reminding us all why these are the best wakestyle kiteboarders in the world.

The following riders will advance to Round 2 to battle for the 2016 Wind Voyager Triple-S crown and $50,000 in prize money:

Men’s Round 2:
Maciek Lewandowski
Axel Tack
Aaron Hadlow
Jake Kelsick
Ewan Jaspan
Craig Cunningham
Christophe Tack
Billy Parker
Noe Font
Brandon Scheid
Eric Rienstra
Sam Light

Women’s Round 2:
Bruna Kajiya
Karolina Winkowska
Colleen Carroll
Sensi Graves

The following Men’s Division competitors who did not advance will compete in an additional heat to determine their final event placing:
Tom Court
Tobias Holter
Jason Slezak
Chris Bobryk
Alex Fox
Aymeric Martin
Andre Phillip
Sam Medysky
Rich Sabo
Will Palmer

For live event updates, photos, videos and more, follow the action at