Day 1 of the 2016 Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational launched with perfect southwest winds in the world famous REAL Slick & Slider Park. With steady winds hovering around 20mph, competitors were frothing to get heats under way and launch their attack on the state of the art park features. Men’s and Women’s Round 1 were underway all day as heats battled their way through each feature in the park before progressing on to the next.

The 5-feature park was split into 3 smaller park zones for Round 1. Park 1 featured the North Rooftop Rail and the KOA Kicker. The entire field of competitors took 3 attempts both features before progressing on to Park 2, the Liquid Force Reverse Rainbow Rail and the CORE Superkicker. The 3rd and final park was a one-feature monster, the 82ft. John Wayne A-frame Rail. Competitors took 3 runs on every feature, counting their best score for each feature for their overall round score.

The following riders advanced to Round 2 to battle for the 2016 Wind Voyager Triple-S crown and $50,000 in prize money:

Men’s Round 2:
Maciek Lewandowski
Axel Tack
Aaron Hadlow
Jake Kelsick
Ewan Jaspan
Craig Cunningham
Christophe Tack
Billy Parker
Noe Font
Brandon Scheid
Eric Rienstra
Sam Light

Women’s Round 2:
Bruna Kajiya
Karolina Winkowska
Colleen Carroll
Sensi Graves

View detailed Round 1 scores.